Celebrating ICT Pioneers

0 1,567

In an age where technology is rapidly reshaping how we operate, connect, and innovate, it’s vital to recognise the visionaries and leaders who embrace this digital transformation and actively pioneer it.

During ICT Leadership Awards 2023, CXO Insight ME proudly celebrated and honored excellence within the realm of Information and Communication Technology (ICT). We lauded extraordinary individuals who’ve left an indelible mark on the ICT landscape.

The event commenced with an exceptional and thought-provoking keynote address by Krishnan Gopi. As the Group Chief Disruption Officer and CEO of EdTech at GEMS Education, the world’s largest private educational institution, Gopi adeptly tackled the pressing global challenges. He underscored the pivotal role of technology leaders in addressing these challenges and reshaping our world.

He emphasized, “This era demands collaboration. As technology leaders, it’s our responsibility to collaborate, blending innovative ideas with cutting-edge technologies to illuminate a brighter future.”

The attendees also gained invaluable insights from Vibin Shaju, VP of Solutions Engineering at Trellix, who, delving deep into cybersecurity, expounded on the hurdles Chief Information Security Officers (CISOs) encounter. Moreover, he elucidated Trellix’s contributions to cybersecurity and shared a poignant quote by the renowned security expert Bruce Schneier: “Amateurs hack systems; professionals hack people.”

The evening truly embodied a celebration of innovation, unwavering dedication, and the profound influence of technology in driving positive change.

Complete list of winners:


Aisha Obaid Almheiri Sharjah Airport Authority (SAA)
Ahmed Al Ahmed Nakheel
Mohamed Al Rais ENOC
Biju Hameed Kayal Dubai Airports
Shafiualla Ismail Mubadala Capital



AW Rostamani Group
Ministry of Health and Prevention
Government of Abu Dhabi
Zakher Marine International
Ajman Transport Authority
Bahrain Bourse
RAK Bank
Dubai Islamic Bank
Government Of Sharjah – Central Finance Department
Department of Health, Abu Dhabi
Sharaf Group
Emirates National Schools
Havelock One
Liwa Trading Enterprises
Bloom Holding
Mazrui International Group
Abu Dhabi National Takaful
The Nasser Artificial Intelligence Research and Development Center
Radisson Hotel Group
Western International
Jazeera Airways
King Abdullah Economic City
Innoventures Education
Arabian Healthcare Group
Al Hilal Bank




Manal Abi Rafeh Fortinet
Rania Al Khatib Juniper Networks
Heba Darraj Splunk
Mallika Sharma HPE Aruba Networking



Lenovo Best Data Centre Solutions Vendor Award
Cisco Best Observability Platform Vendor Award
HPE Aruba Networking Best SASE Vendor Award
Fortinet Best Integrated Cybersecurity Platform Vendor Award
Riverbed Best Application Acceleration Solutions Vendor Award
Trellix Best XDR Platform Vendor Award

Best Unified Security Operations Platform Vendor award

AVEVA Best Industrial Sustainability Solutions Provider Award
Azentio Software Best SaaS ERP for Modern Businesses Award
IFS Best Enterprise Software Vendor Award
Logitech Best Personal Workspace Solutions Vendor Award
Allied Telesis Best Network Automation Vendor Award
Sennheiser Best Unified Collaboration Solutions Vendor Award
Dubai Technologies Best Sustainable Mobility Solutions Provider Award
Thales Best Identity and Access Management Vendor Award
Omnix International Best Transformational Solutions Provider Award
respond.io Best Business Messaging Platform Vendor Award
AEM Best Cabling Test Solutions Provider Award
Bitdefender Best Endpoint Security Vendor Award

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Join our mailing list
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.