CXO 50 Awards and Conclave: Celebrating change makers

0 372

CXO Insight Middle East hosted its fifth edition of CXO 50 Awards and Conclave at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai, to honour IT leaders who have demonstrated excellence in digital transformation and innovation.

Sponsored by Gold Partners: Cloudflare, Fortinet, Infor, Proven Solution, and silver partners: Nutanix, D-Link, Checkmarx, SolarWinds, Finesse, Teksalah, Redington, EMT, Cloudbox Technologies, Visiontech, Syscom Distribution, Real Secure, and MDS – the CXO 50 Awards rallied together some of the top CXOs in the region.

Sebastian Samuel, CIO of AW Rostamani, kicked off the conclave with a keynote address on the top strategic technology trends for the future. “Since the future is unclear, organisations must create secure foundations, maximize value from data, protect and grow your brand, attract and retain talent, grow revenue, and accelerate digital,” he said.

Following this, Arti Gupta, Bharat Raigangar, and Arun Tewary, shared insights into how to secure digital transformation. Supported by various real-life scenarios, the speakers enlightened the audience on working cohesively and holistically to deliver customer experiences on their secure digital transformation journey.

Next up was the insightful panel discussion, where panel members delved into the key technologies that are set to shape digital transformation in 2023. Moderated by Jeevan Thankappan, Managing Editor at Insight Media and Publishing and CXO Insight Middle East, the panel featured Bashar Bashaireh, managing director of Cloudflare; Fadi Yehia, regional director of Fortinet; Khaled Alshami, VP of solution consulting at Infor; and Pavel Makarevich, emerging technologies expert at Proven Solution.

See below for the complete list of CXO 50 Awards 2023 winners:

Sebastian Samuel, AW Rostamani

Khalid Jalal, GARMCO

Alan Brouard, Etihad Rail

Abdalla Al Ali, DMCC

Aiman Othman, Union Coop

Mustansir Aziz, Automech Group

Ahmad Al Madani, Horizon Terminal

Ahmed Al Ketbi, DEWA

Abdulla Bader Al Sayari, Department of Health, Abu Dhabi

Mubarik Hussain, Bloom Holding

Anindo Banerjee, Eltizam Asset Management

Santosh Shetty, Liwa Trading Enterprises

Manal Allam, Merck

Mohamed Al Damassy, Al Masraf

Santosh Thomas, African + Eastern

Baha Sayiner, Medcare

Manish Bhindra, Galadari Group

Aus Alzubaidi, MBC

Ronald D’sa, OSN

Rustom Pereira, Eminsco

Kiran D’Souza, Boehringer Ingelheim

Abdulrahman Khaiwi, Emirates National Schools

Shrikant Kaboor, ARADA

Jaleel Rahman, Prime Health Group

Taher Jhanjharya, EFS Facilities Services

Riasat Ali, RAK Ports

Mostafa Zahran, Imdad

James John, Emirates National Investment

Fayaz Badubhai, Al Yousef Group

Aditya Kaushik, Zakher Marine

Aiman Aljabr, Havelock One Interiors

Ali Ghunaim, Canadian Specialist Hospital

Qusai Farouq Almeqdadi, EY

Arul Jose Vigin, DIFC courts

Bader Zyoud, Sharjah Central Finance Dept

Swapnil Kadam, Laticrete Middle East

Bandar Naghi, Zahid Group

Arnab Debroy, Metito Overseas

Irshad Mohammed, Burjeel Holdings

Shailesh Mani, DBMC Steel

Aliasgar Bohari, Zulekha Hospitals

Gaurav Manaktala, RAK Hospital

Muhammad Tariq Siddiqui, AWNIC

Shijin Prasad, Cure Medical Centers

Kashif Fateh Dad, Al Faisal Holding

Lenish Kannan, Western International Group

Muhamed Noufel, Royal Continental Hotels and Suites

Anoop Kumar, Al Nisr Publishing

Tony Isac, Petrochem Middle East

Abdul Azeem Baqar Mohammed, Emirates Float Glass



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Join our mailing list
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.